• D I V I N I T Y

Chakra System

Updated: Apr 18, 2019

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means “ spinning wheel of light.” 

We have 7 main chakras in our body (energy centres) that are vertically aligned, running from the base of the spine to the crown of the head , suggesting that we ascend towards the Divine by gradually mastering the seductive pull of the physical world . 

Each of these energy centers contains a universal spiritual life lesson that we must learn as we evolve into higher consciousness . 

Each chakra is also related to a physical part of our bodies and has a mental and emotional effect as well as a physical symptoms if there is a blockage or are  out of .

When we experience painful things or are disappointed or experience things that foster fear , worry or doubt , this is because some part of our inner being is out of balance and needs healing.

As we take the path to healing we become aware of a level of consciousness that resides deeply within each of us that brings a wonderful new way of living . 

9 views0 comments

© Divinity Retreats 2019